Skip to content

My weekend …

09/27/2010

Sorry for the dark picture of Iola’s card above.  I don’t know why it came out so dark and since I only took one, that’s what I had to post.  I’ll need to work on the photography part of this blog!!!

 Nothing stamping related to post today.  My weekend was busy … I spent Saturday with my niece who is away at college.  She’s only 1.5 hours away, so it’s a nice day trip.  We shopped and shopped and shopped!  Of course I couldn’t leave without dinner so we went to Perkins and had breakfast for dinner.

 So, with being gone all day Saturday, I had to take care of some things around the house and there is that 3 hour break called watching the Steeler game with the hubster!  So, I had no time to spend in the craft room.  I think I’m going to hack away at cleaing it this week.  If I spend an hour or two in the evenings, hopefully I will actually have room to work and actually create something next week.

 I did pick up a few $1.00 and $0.50 halloween sets from Pat Catan’s on Saturday.  I also decided to try my hand a few digi stamps.  I’ve downloaded some freebies and printed them out.  Hopefully I will get a card posted.

Well, thanks for stopping by.  I hope I haven’t bored you!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

