Skip to content

Busy, busy, busy …

10/18/2010

Sorry for the lack of blog entries lately.  I have been way too busy with my day job.  By the time I come home I have about enough energy to eat dinner and go to bed.  The boss is on vacation next week, so hopefully I will be able to catch up.   My boss is very rarely out of the office so I look forward to the days that he is to be able to just work a leisurely pace.  Now, just to get through THIS week to be able to enjoy that much anticipated “leisurely pace”.

Also, this past weekend was my semi annual stamping retreat (SHOTS for short … this stands for SisterHood Of the Traveling Stamps).  A group of us  rent a meeting room at a private Slovak club, pack up waaaaayyyyyy too much stamping “equipment” and set up shop for four wonderful days and stamping/papercrafting bliss!!!   “Iola” and I have been blessed with hooking up with a wonderful group of VERY talented ladies.  We have so much fun together sharing ideas and supplies. 

Unfortunately, this weekend wasn’t very productive for me.  I think I spent more time socializing than actually creating (or even CASing).  I think my mind was filled with work stuff that I truly had a hard time letting go and letting the creative juices flow.  Oh well, there’s alway the Spring weekend!  Well, over the last few years we’ve decided to do a shoebox swap.  At least this way if you participate, you have the shoebox items to show for the weekend at least.

Over the next few days (or in my case, maybe weeks) I will be sharing the shoeboxes from the weekend.  They were truly awesome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/18/2010 7:41 pm

    Hope, I was truly hoping to see some of your beautiful creations today. But alas, I will wait. I could use some nice cards to CASE too. LOL
    Glad you had a good time though which Patti and I worked!

  2. Kathy permalink
    10/19/2010 1:55 pm

    Don’t believe her – I was there and she was VERY creative and productive! Don’t let her fool you..

Leave a Reply

