Skip to content

HAPPY 2011

01/01/2011

Well, it has finally arrived … 2011 is here. I am not a resolution maker, but I really want to try and be more diligent in my blogging. Sometimes there is just so much “stuff” floating around my old brain — Maybe if I use this blog as a release the top of my head won’t explode from overflow! So, if you’re interested in aimlessly ramblings this is the place to be.

I can’t start off the new year without mentioning the holidays. They are, of course, fun and family filled. I must give kudos to “Iola” for yet another fun filled Christmas Eve and the most wonderful ham on Christmas Day. I have had my fix of ham and ham gravy until Easter. Thanks “I”. You’ve pulled of wonderful Christmases for the past 10 years. Keep up the good work (because when you quit, I guess I’ll have to host something other than Good Friday dinner each year).

My “year in review” was basically uneventful. That’s a good thing in my book. Hopefully 2011 will hold the same (or better) for Tom and me. I always start the year by saying maybe this will be the year we win the lottery, but that’s just wishful dreaming. My hope for this year (as all others) is simple … health and happiness. We will probably we just as “poor” financially at this time next year, but as long as we are together, healthy and happy that’s all I can pray for.

May you and yours be healthy and happy in 2011.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/01/2011 1:15 pm

    Hope, we both chose the same picture for new years! LOL I love your last part of your post:as long as we are together, healthy and happy that’s all I can pray for.

    What a beautiful prayer. That’s mine for you and for me as well. Bless you and Tom as you begin 2011.

    • 01/01/2011 1:58 pm

      I actually “borrowed” the picture from your blog!!! I thought he was cute. Blessings to you, Tim and those two beautiful kids of yours for 2011 and always.

Leave a Reply

