Skip to content

Wow …

01/22/2013

I can’t believe that almost two years have gone by without a post!  I’m such a slacker. hee hee

Well, I’m still papercrafting/stamping/card making with the bestest bunch of gals anyone could ask for.  For quite some time we have been doing monthly get togethers.  I so look forward to spending time with some great ladies and getting inky!!!

Some bad news to share during these last two years … I lost my toy poodle, Sophie on April 30, 2012.  She was a week shy of her 16th birthday and I had her since she was 7 weeks old. 

Soph Stamp

I still miss her.  I do want to get another someday.  The hardest part will be convincing the hubster.  Every time I broach the subject I get negative responses like “the more pets you have, the more you bury”.  He also tries to turn this into concern for me by saying “You will get attached and worry about the dog and that’s not good for you”.  Maybe he’s having a harder time with losing Soph than I thought he would and these “excuses” are really just his way of saying HE’S not ready yet.  I will give it a bit more time and really discuss it with him.

To close out 2012 my dear sister Rose (“Iola”) gave us all quite a scare by having a heart attack.  She now has two stints to open an artery blocked in two places.  She’s doing well.  Actually, she’s climbing the walls because she is so used to going to work everyday and she hasn’t been able to do that in three weeks.  We shall see what the dr. says this week about her returning to work.

Other than the above, everything else is pretty much status quo.  Work is really, really, really busy and a big change is coming soon … I will update as I have more information in the near future!!!!

I will make an effort to keep this blog updated a bit more this year!!!

Happy stamping everyone.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 01/22/2013 10:30 am

    Great to see you back! I couldn’t figure out whose blog this was until I opened it. Forgot the name of your blog, sorry. Today is a snow day for us, due to the below 0 temps due to wind chill.

Leave a Reply

